Day 3 reflection-Syazanna

1)The past 4 days have been an interesting experience and a meaningful one.I got to learnt the meaning of resilience by perservering through the process of the paintings under the hot sun.Especially today,I was under the hot sun for an hr and i am proud that i have tried my best.My group was always challenged to think about last min plans and i am proud my group will always be able to carry out those plans smoothly.We will always try to find a way to improve on our lessons especially when we know that something went wrong.

2)For me,working together as a team since the beginning has change me alot.I now know the importance of teamwork and how we work togther as a team at the start will affect the progress and plans made later.All the plans that my group originally planned,we didnt do some of it as we realise that some hiccups could occur so we worked together as a team to improvise certain plans on the day itself.

3)I really enjoy teaching the students and also had fun along the way.Eventhough we have a schedule to follow,we always remember to have fun along the way.It is a rare experience to be able to teach students out of singapore and i am glad that i enjoyed the past 4 days and i hope the team enjoyed it as well.

4)We wouldnt have to change the plans if it wasnt for the language barrier.It was difficult to communicate wih the students and it is important to ensure that they understand what we were teaching so that they could learn.If it wasnt for the teachers there and the translator and also google translate,we wont be able to give out insturctions clearly.

5)I hope that back in singapore i will always remember what i learnt through the past 4 days.Being resilient and the keeping a positive mind is important when doing projects as a team.Without it,the team could easily fall apart and end up with disagreements.When doing project works i will always try to look out for the members.

Leave a comment